Print  |  Favourites

FMM Icon Award 2016 Winners

FMM Icon Award 2016 – Award Winners

From left to right: Dr Helena Eian (FMM Council Member), YBhg Dato’ Soh Thian Lai (FMM Council Member), Mr Tam Wah Fiong (FMM Icon Award Winner), YBhg Dato’ Seri Ong Ka Chuan (Second Minister of International & Industry), YBhg Tan Sri Dr Lim Wee Chai (FMM President & FMM Icon Award Winner), Mr Teh Hock Soon (FMM Icon Award Winner), Ms Yap Suan See (FMM Icon Award Winner), Mr Olivier Caublot (FMM Icon Award Winner) & YBhg Tan Sri Saw Choon Boon (FMM Immediate Past President)

Congratulations to the the award recipients of FMM Icon Award 2016. 




Mr Olivier Caublot

General Manager

Carrier International Sdn Bhd

Ms Yap Suan See

Vice President / Managing Director

Finisar Malaysia Sdn Bhd

Mr Teh Hock Soon

Managing Director

Penfabric Sdn Berhad

Mr Tam Wah Fiong


Thumbprints Utd Sdn Bhd

Tan Sri Dr Lim Wee Chai


Top Glove Sdn Bhd

Information on FMM Icon Award

The inaugural FMM Icon Award for 2016 is organised by Federation of Malaysian Manufacturers (FMM) with the support of Malaysia Productivity Corporation (MPC).

Award Objective
The FMM Icon Award is aimed to recognise individuals who best exemplify leadership and noteworthy contributions to the development of the manufacturing industry. This includes demonstrating leadership and role-model inspiration to others,bringing about positive changes and adding value to the manufacturing sector.

This award is based on several criteria to recognise the best personalities who are deemed to be the FMM Icon. This individual must fulfil the following criteria:

  1. Inspires others 
  2. Company has global presence
  3. Transformed his/her company to excel
  4. Leads by integrity
  5. Contributed to the development and improvement of manufacturing industry
  6. Is an environmental champion
  7. Is a corporate social responsibility champion


An individual from FMM Ordinary Members (i.e. manufacturing companies) and must be active in the company's operation.

For more information, please contact:
Membership & SMI Division
Tel : 03-62867200
Email :

Back to Top

Advertising Opportunities in FMM's Directories:
Copyright © 2017 Federation of Malaysian Manufacturers 
Wisma FMM, No 3 Persiaran Dagang, PJU 9, Bandar Sri Damansara, 52200 Kuala Lumpur.